Rohrabaugh Foundation

Dr. Rohrabaugh

The Rohrabaugh Scholarship Fund was created to honor Dr. James L. Rohrabaugh’s 23 years of service to the Northbrook, Illinois, community at large as well as his 23 years of service as Superintendent of Schools in District 27. The scholarship fund is a fitting tribute to a man who has dedicated his career to the education of the young people of the community.

Eligibility: Senior students at Glenbrook North High School who graduated from Wood Oaks Junior High School are eligible to apply for the scholarship.

Criteria: The scholarship is a competitive one requiring the student to submit an application. Each award is based upon the applicant’s citizenship, scholarship and need. In January of each year, senior students can pick up an application at GBN and submit it for consideration by the deadline indicated. The scholarships are awarded at the annual GBN Awards Assembly in May.

2019 Rohrabaugh Scholarship Recipients

2019 Rohrabaugh Scholarship recipients stand with Mrs. Rohrabaugh

Scholarship Recipients